Montreal Canadiens Number 14

montreal canadiens number 14

NHL – History of the Chicago Black Hawks

There are a number of great hockey team, which has the National Hockey League, and each of them a rich history of Tradition and loyalty. One of these teams is the Chicago Blackhawks. The Black Hawks are a team based in Chicago, IL, and they currently play in the Central Division of the Western Conference. The Chicago Blackhawks have a history of winning as they have ever been in the NHL. They have won 14 division titles and three Stanley Cups during their existence. You along with five others, making the original six teams in the NHL and play in the United Center in Chicago. Previous date they were playing all their home games at the Chicago Center but improved since their playing opportunities.

The story of the Chicago Black Hawks go all the way back to their beginnings in 1926. They were a part of the first had stage and they were first made by Frederic McLaughlin in the possession of his fortune in the sale of coffee. He had served in World War I, and often had his team as "Blackhawk referred Division ". It was so named after a Native American chief named Black Hawk. The name was finally called McLaughlin and the hockey team after this.

Some of the best years of the Blackhawk's came in the 1930s, where they won the Stanley Cup both in 1934 and 1938th Their goalkeeper at the time of first championship (Charlie Gardiner) was voted the best goalie in the NHL. In 1938 the team of goalie Mike Karakas and defender Earl Seibert was led, and they beat the Toronto Maple Leafs to secure their second national championship. About six years later they would be pushed back into the Stanley Cup Finals only by the Montreal Canadiens. In This year ahead, they would their famous "Pony-line" are composed of future Hall of Fame Doug Bentley, Mark Bentley and Bill Mosienko. They were the "Pony Line called, "because they were small, but they were all quickly.

After the 1944 trip to the finals the Black Hawks broke serious contention for nearly 17 years. During this time, she only went to the post season four times, and often placed dead last in their division. The only real shining moments were Al Rollins' and Max Bentley's Hart Memorial Trophy.

In 1961 the Black Hawks pulled it together and won another championship with the help of team-mate Glenn Hall, Pierre Pilote, Bobby Hull and Stan Mikita. Since that time, one of the most consistent team in Chicago in the NHL and have consistently made it into the playoffs. Some notable players during this time Denis Savard and Doug Wilson were in the eighties and nineties, and Ed Belfour, Chris Chelios in the years.

The Chicago Blackhawks are to continue to try to do the days of NHL fame in the thirties and the sixties and looking for a good shot at rebuilding the team and always have this kind of position.

About the Author

Riley Simmons writes reviews on various sporting events including the online sportsbook. In this piece of write up, the author highlights one of the most popular sports NHL and NHL betting odds associated with it. The author also takes the readers opinion on how hockey betting online occurs.

Buffalo Sabres: French ConnectionX 4 (vs Montreal Canadiens)


You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (14)